Tags

, , , , , ,

Today I was in Huntington Beach just south of Los Angeles. When I come to a new town I usually check out the beer scene and what it can offer. I visited the local Whole foods Market and had a look at their amazing selection of beers. They had the Jason Fields & Kevin Sheppard/Tröegs/Stone Cherry Chocolate Stout that recently was released and I of course had to buy a bottle of that. When I did a search for beer places in Huntington Beach I ran across Brew Bakers, a place that brew beer and make bread. Without any expectations at all I check the place out. I have to say wow, what an interesting place! It’s a BYOB (brew your own beer) bar and bakery, a home brew bar but not at home. They have all the equipment needed and you just need to come alone or in a group and brew beer. They will help you with everything. You can use either one of their receipts or your own. And while brewing you can of course have a beer brewed by the bar staff or by a costumer. After a few weeks you come back and bottle. Brew Baker will of course customize you label and print it for you. If you don’t want to brew you can just got there to have a beer and bread. They make bread of the used malt. This is a perfect place for the company outing or if you just want to home brew but don’t know how or don’t have the space.

If I were to rate this as a beer event I would give it the highest score in every category!

