Tags

,

The Brewers Association has invaded the Stockholm Beer and Whiskey Festival, almost. Since a few years back Jörgen Hasselquist and his Great Brands are collaborating to promote American craft beers in Sweden. Jörgen has been an advocate for American craft beers through his import firm Great Brands and his pub Oliver Twist in Stockholm for many years. American Craft beers is getting more and more popular in Sweden. I will probably not have any of the beer my self. I can enjoy them at a significantly lower price at home. I will explore the Swedish Brewery scene and the interesting beers that it has to offer. My next beer will not be Swedish or American. I just crave a Fullers London Porter. This is one of the things I miss about Durham, NC, a Fullers London Porter and a BLT sandwich at Bull McCabe’s. The have the best BLT I have tried yet!

Here are some of the American breweries at the festival:

Ballast Point Brewing Co Californien

The Bruery Californien

Buckbean Brewing

Caldera Brewing Co Oregon

Dogfish Head Craft Brewery Delaware

Deschutes Brewery, Oregon

Fifty Fifty Brewing Co California

FX Matt Brewing Co, New York

Flying Dog Brewery; Maryland

Lagunitas Brewing Co California

Left Hand Brewing Co, Colorado

North Coast Brewing Co, California

Maui Brewing Co, Hawaii

Moylan’s Brewing Co, California

Odell’s Brewing Co, Colorado Oskar Blues Brewing Co Colorado

Rogue Ales Oregon

Sierra Nevada Brewing Co California

Stone Brewing Co, California

Smuttynose Brewing Co New Hampshire

Uncommon Brewers Califonia

