Tags

, ,

CHRITSMAS! Yes, today is the big day here. Not like in Scandinavia where Christmas Eve is the day for celebration. This is also the last day for me to find a domestic Christmas beer that reminds me about Copenhagen. It’s been a tought ride but I think I finally found the beer.  The beer that reminds me most of a cold, snowy winter days just before Christmas in Copenhagen is Great Divide Brewing Company Hibernation Ale.  Hibernation Ale is a three times Great American Beer Festival award-winning  beer that’s been Great Divide’s winter seasonal since 1995. It’s a robust, 8.1% English style Old Ale with a big and malty flavor. Hibernation has a warming felling which is just what you need after some serious Christmas shopping in Copenhagen. This is the kind of beer I can find at the many brew pubs, beer bars and restaurants in Copenhagen. Hibernation Ale is also the beer I would choose  (if there were no Danish craft brewery options) with my Julefrokost (Christmas lunch) and of course a AALBORG JUBILÆUMS Akvavit or and a Gammel Dansk.

Merry Christmas!

Gledelig Jul!

God Jul!

Hauskaa Joulua!

