Tags

, ,

In my quest for the domestic Christmas beer that reminds me of the Christmas beers I had in Copenhagen I have come to Stoudts Brewing Company. Stoudts is located in Adamstown Pennsylvania. Pennsylvania have a long brewing history with  many breweries. In Pennsylvania there are also many beer festivals and beer weeks. The most heard of beer week is the Philly Beer Week which is an 7 day orgy in small and big beer events all over Philadelphia. I think that Philly Beer Week was one of the first of it’s kind and the beer week concept has now spread to many other cities.  Stoudts have been around for more than 20 years but is still only distributed in the east and south east region of the USA. Their seasonal Winter Ale changes its recipe every year. In 2008 it was a Porter style beer and this year it’s a 6.2% American Amber with a malty body and fruity finish. This is not the beer I have set out to find.

